It’s been awhile…

I have been absent from this blog for a couple weeks.  On one hand, I was busy with the Easter holiday.  But the main reason has been that I’ve been struggling with trying to identify what’s going on in my head.  I’ve been distracted and emotional, but I haven’t been able to nail down my thoughts to write about them.  I am feeling better now, though.

In the meantime, I’ve been enjoying time with my sister.  I’ve been shopping.  I’ve had good times at restaurants with my husband.  I’ve been out living, despite my muddled mind.  That’s the important part for me.  As long as I stay involved, then I’m okay.  The real worry is when I start to withdraw.  That’s when you know shit is getting real.

I have a favor to ask of you.  Paula’s Choice, the skin care line, is offering a photo contest on facebook promoting a stance against animal testing.  The brand is offering a $100 gift card to the photo that gets the most votes for the week.  There will be three weeks of winners, and then the three winners will compete in a grand prize finale.  If you could take a moment to follow this link and vote for my photo, I’d really appreciate it.  Be sure to hit “Vote” and not “like” (though they may have removed the “like” button by now to avoid confusion).  This week, I opted to enter one of the black and white photos of my cat Bella.Bella3

Only one vote will be counted per person, so I only need you to take a few seconds to vote once.  Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

