Princess Bride Teesha Moore Bag

I recently made this Princess Bride themed Teesha Moore bag for a swap on craftster.org.  Teesha Moore is credited with the concept of these “pillow” patches and the distinctive way of putting them together.  You can click on my images to enlarge and get a closer look.

Front of the bag

Back of the bag

I was very nervous about attempting the Teesha Moore style because I have never embroidered anything before.  I am really in love with the way it turned out, though.  The stitches may not have been done in the proper fashion, but I am really pleased.  This project was so much fun!  The patches are a mix of painting, applique, beading, and embroidery.  I like all of the patches that I made, but here are several of my favorites.

I survived the Fire Swamp

Hello my name is…

Plato, Aristotle, Socrates… Morons!

R.O.U.S. They do exist

Anybody want a Peanut?

I really love the beading on this one.

I’m so proud of the bag, and I can not wait to make more of them.  I am absolutely going to make myself a Harry Potter themed bag.  Wouldn’t that be awesome?  The patches are actually really fun to make.  They are a great way to keep my hands busy while I am watching TV at night.

 

6 responses

  1. Wow you are super talented.
    I loved that movie and the bag is to die for.

  2. If you make a HP bag I so want one!!!!!!! Also I wouldn’t say no to LoTR either. 😉

    1. Lol, my sister said the same thing. She wants me to make her one too. 🙂

  3. This is amazing!!! I want a P&P bag…

    1. Thanks! A P&P bag would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

