Welcome to My Blog

Welcome to my world.  I realize that this first post should be an attempt to explain exactly what I’m doing here and why I thought this blog needed to exist.  The irony of trying to sum up a blog entitled “Defies Description” is not lost on me.  The fact is, I don’t know how to sum up what I want to do with this blog.  I don’t have a theme.  I don’t technically have a purpose.

What I do have, is an overly analytical mind that needs to occasionally unload.  I do have another WordPress blog which is centered on budget beauty.  I’ve been at it for a year, and I am really enjoying it.  However, since there is a strict theme over there, I am not free to share everything that I would like to.  That, in essence, is why I am here.  I want a place to share.  I have a lot of hobbies, and a couple of them are photography and crafting.  I just got a new DSLR camera for my birthday, and I want to share my photos as I learn how to use it.  I want to share my new craft projects, and the random ways that I explore my creative side.  And of course, I want a place to share my thoughts and observations with the world.

So, again I say welcome, and I hope that you enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

